2019 armadillosports.com Golf Tour


E-mail me for my address as to where to send the money to; I don’t have the old PO Box anymore. ffib13@gmail.com is my e-mail address.

Congrats to Chopper, the 2018 Armadillosports.com champ

Armadillosports.com Golf Tour  resumes May 2.  

In 2018, we are once again using 18 tournaments, but will divide the Tour into two, nine-hole contests. Winner of each half gets paid; top three in each half advance to a playoff at end of year, a four-tournament event, where all eight people in playoffs get to pick three guys a week.

Who makes playoffs: top three in each half, the person who makes most money in the majors; after those seven people are decided, the person who has won the most money for the whole year (other than those seven) will also get in. If the person who wins most $$ in the majors finishes in top 3 for a half, we will go to the next highest guy (or lady) who didn’t finish in the top three.

Front Nine:
April 4-7: San Antonio
April 11-14: Masters
April 18-21: Hilton Head
May 2-5: Charlotte
May 9-12: Byron Nelson
May 16-19: PGA Champ.
May 23-26: Charles Schwab
May 30-June 2: Memorial
June 6-9: Canadian

Back Nine
June 13-16: US Open
June 20-23: Hartford
June 27-30; Detroit
July 4-7: Minnesota
July 11-14: John Deere
July 18-21: British
July 25-28: Memphis
August 1-4: Wyndham
August 8-11: Northern Trust

Aug 15-18: BMW
Aug 22-25: TOUR Champ.
2019-20 event
2019-20 event

Golf standings (thru Hilton Head)
1) Judge Kelly $2,633,007
2) Captain John 2,609,822
3) Mike H 2,438,315
4) McCarthy 2,328,007
5) TopCat 1,590,983
6) PKel29 1,508,405
7) THawk 1,464,984
8) Welcome Back Cotter 1,410,808 
9) Backstroke 1,403,554
10) Professor Goody 1,235,814 
11) Scott H 1,165,413
12) Chopper 1,161,174
13) Wisdom 1,130,725
14) Armadillo 1,053,499
15) Danny the Glover 816,937
16) Midgets 775,120
17) Slick Witkus 770,332
18) DDLohaus 755,832
18) Harry Handicapper 706,216
20) LV Golfer 689,874
21) Grinch 675,780
22) FisherKing 635,229
23) Vegas Andy 534,597
24) FokkDR 333,576

Player Selections

Valero— Baddeley-Glover-Im
Masters— Rahm-Rose-Smith
Hilton Head— Kim-Kuchar-Poulter

Valero— Ancer-Furyk-Kokrak
Masters— Casey-Fitzpatrick-Molinari
Hilton Head—Cantlay-Poulter-Simpson

Captain John
Valero— Finau-Glover-Palmer
Hilton Head— Cantlay-Kuchar-Poulter

Valero— Baddeley-Furyk-Horschel
Hilton Head—DeChambeau-Kim-Schauffele

Valero— Furyk-Kuchar-Landry
Masters— Fowler-McIlroy-Schauffele
Hilton Head— Connors-Hoffman-Moore

Mike H
Valero— Baddeley-Bjerrecaard-Kirk
Masters— Mickelson-Spieth-Woods
Hilton Head— Donald-Kim-Snedeker

Scott H
Valero— Baddeley-Fury-Kaymer
Masters— Casey-Fowler-Rahm
Hilton Head— Cantlay-Donald-Snedeker

Slick Witkus
Valero— Ancer-Baddeley-Horschel
Hilton Head— Cantlay-Im-Kim

Valero— Baddeley-Finau-McDowell
Masters— McIlroy-Rahm-Rose
Hilton Head— DeChambeau-Donald-Kuchar

LV Golfer
Valero— Palmer-Scheffler-Vegas
Masters— Leishman-Oosthuizen-Rahm
Hilton Head— Kokrak-McDowell-Moore

Valero— Fritelli-List-McCarthy
Masters— Fowler-Kuchar-Rose
Hilton Head— Furyk-Kisner-Simpson

Judge Kelly
Valero— Hoffman-Horschel-Moore
Masters— Day-McIlroy-Rose
Hilton Head— Fleetwood-Kuchar-Woodland

Prof Goody
Valero— Finau-Horschel-Hossler
Masters— McIlroy-Snedeker-Watson
Hilton Head— Kuchar-Simpson-Spieth

Welcome Back Cotter
Valero— Furyk-Horschel-Im
Masters— Molinari-Rose-Spieth
Hilton Head— Casey-Kim-Kuchar

Danny the Glover
Valero— Finau-Horschel-Kokrak
Masters— Casey-Fowler-McIlroy
Hilton Head— Furyk-Kisner-Poulter

Valero— Finau-Fowler-Furyk
Hilton Head— Cantlay-Howell-Kim

Vegas Andy
Valero— Glover-Horschel-List
Hilton Head— Kokrak-Moore-Simpson

Valero— Baddeley-Kang-Trahan
Masters— Couples-Snedeker-Woods
Hilton Head— Donald-Furyk-Poulter

Valero— Glover-Harding-Palmer
Masters— Garcia-McIlroy-Rose
Hilton Head— Cabrera-Bello/Furyk-Im

Valero— Horschel-Kokrak-Haotong
Masters— Hoffman-Kuchar-McIlroy
Hilton Head— Cantlay-McDowell-Poulter

Valero— Harman-Im-Senden
Hilton Head— Cantlay-DeChambeau-Simpson

Harry the Handicapper
Valero— No picks
Masters— Fleetwood-Molinari-Watson
Hilton Head—Furyk-Hoffman-Schwartzel

Valero— Horschel-Palmer-Walker
Masters— DJohnson-Leishman-Rose
Hilton Head— DeChambeau-Kisner-Simpson

Valero— Kaymer-Kuchar-List
Masters— McIlroy-Poulter-Smith
Hilton Head— DJohnson-Donald-Pepperell

2018 Playoff participants:
1st half top 3– Slick Witkus
1st half top 3– Chopper
1st half top 3– LV Golfer
most $ majors–FokkDR
2nd half top 3– THawk
2nd half top 3–McCarthy
2nd half top 3– DDLohaus
Most $/others– KTGrinch

Armadillosports Golf Tour champions
2002- Big Dawg 2003- Mr Know It All
2004- Reverend Jack 2005- Reverend Jack
2006- Danny the Glover 2007– Slick Witkus
2008– Slick Witkus 2009– Reverend Jack
2010– Cardiac Keith 2011– Pat McCarthy
2012– Chopper 2013– ’93 Jays
2014– Harry Handicapper
2016– Pat McCarthy
2018– Chopper
2015– Abby’s Dad
2017– PKel29

email me at ffib13@gmail.com