Sunday’s Den: All-time lineups for NL Central teams

All-time lineups, (for players since 1960):
NL Central teams
Chicago Cubs
C- Randy Hundley
1B- Ernie Banks
2B- Ryne Sandberg
SS- Don Kessinger
3B- Ron Santo
OF- Billy Williams
OF- Andre Dawson
OF- Sammy Sosa
DH- Mark Grace
SP- Ferguson Jenkins
SP- Greg Maddux
SP- Jon Lester
SP- Rick Reuschel
RP- Lee Smith

Cincinnati Reds
C- Johnny Bench
1B- Tony Perez
2B- Joe Morgan
SS- Dave Concepcion  
3B- Pete Rose
OF- George Foster
OF- Vada Pinson
OF- Eric Davis
DH- Joey Votto
SP- Johnny Cueto
SP- Mario Soto
SP- Tom Browning
SP- Jose Rijo
RP- Clay Carroll

Milwaukee Brewers
C-  Jonathan Lucroy
1B- Cecil Cooper
2B- Jim Gantner
SS-  Robin Yount
3B- Paul Molitor
OF- Ryan Braun
OF- Greg Vaughn
OF- Christian Yelich
DH- Prince Fielder
SP- Teddy Higuera
SP- Ben Sheets
SP- Yovani Gallardo
SP- Jay Haas
RP- Josh Hader

Pittsburgh Pirates
C- Manny Sanguillen 
1B- Willie Stargell
2B- Bill Mazeroski
SS- Dick Groat
3B- Bill Madlock
OF- Roberto Clemente
OF- Barry Bonds
OF- Andrew McCutchen
DH- Al Oliver
SP- John Candelaria
SP- Doug Drabek
SP- Steve Blass
SP- Rick Rhoden
RP- Kent Tekulve

St Louis Cardinals
(my friend Pete helped me with this one)
C-  Yadier Molina
1B- Albert Pujols
2B- Tommy Herr
SS-  Ozzie Smith
3B-  Ken Boyer
OF- Lou Brock
OF-  Jim Edmonds
OF-  Willie McGee
DH- Ted Simmons
SP-  Bob Gibson
SP- Steve Carlton
SP- Chris Carpenter
SP- Adam Wainwright
RP-  Bruce Sutter

Author: Armadillo Sports

I've been involved in sports my whole life, now just write about them. I like to travel, mostly to Las Vegas- they have gambling there.